ARCHIVE: This event has now finished Electric Woods presents... Spirit of the Orient

10 February - 25 February

Children

  • Sat 10 Feb at 6.00PM
  • Sun 11 Feb at 6.00PM
  • Mon 12 Feb at 6.00PM
  • Tue 13 Feb at 6.00PM
  • Wed 14 Feb at 6.00PM
  • Thu 15 Feb at 6.00PM
  • Fri 16 Feb at 6.00PM
  • Sat 17 Feb at 6.00PM
  • Sun 18 Feb at 6.00PM
  • Mon 19 Feb at 6.00PM
  • Tue 20 Feb at 6.00PM
  • Wed 21 Feb at 6.00PM
  • Thu 22 Feb at 6.00PM
  • Fri 23 Feb at 6.00PM
  • Sat 24 Feb at 6.00PM
  • Sun 25 Feb at 6.00PM
Robin Hill Country Park

Book Tickets

More information (external link)

Robin Hill
Downend
Newport
PO30 2NU

Share

10th – 25th February 2018 (Evenings only)

Step into a fusion of sound, vibrant colours, illuminations, artist sculptures, flavours and party vibes at electric woods, Spirit of the Orient. Join the Chinese New Year celebrations with ambient entertainment, interactive lantern parades and traditional lion dancing, all in the beautiful setting of our ancient woodland and gardens.

Look out for our cheeky Chinese lions who are all fired up for pop-up flash performances in the woodland ponds, it’s a spectacular performance.

You are invited to hang your wishes on our traditional wishing tree, which is a symbol of good luck and fortune. Legend has it, the wishing tree will encourage your dreams to come true!

You will love designing and decorating your own lantern to take part in the lantern parade through the fusion of sound and light – it’s a stunning and unforgettable experience.

Bring friends and loved ones to enjoy the whole experience with a contemporary take on Chinese cuisine in the woodlands, including deliciously tempting hot meals and tasty snacks. There is a bar too for those looking for a winter warming beverage or tipple.

Meet & Greet with our resident birds of prey who have woken up after winter hibernation.

Immerse yourself in a truly amazing oriental experience this February, at Electric Woods, Spirit of the Orient.

Soto-hta

Send this page to a friend

Temporarily disabled.

Copy the code below and paste it into your HTML web page.

Spotted something that's not right? Please let us know and we'll get it fixed.