RIBA Architects: 10 Years of Wight Architecture

6 October - 17 November FREE

Exhibition

  • Sat 6 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Sun 7 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Mon 8 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Tue 9 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Wed 10 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Thu 11 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Fri 12 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Sat 13 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Sun 14 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Mon 15 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Tue 16 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Wed 17 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Thu 18 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Fri 19 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Sat 20 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Sun 21 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Mon 22 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Tue 23 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Wed 24 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Thu 25 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Fri 26 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Sat 27 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Sun 28 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Mon 29 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Tue 30 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Wed 31 Oct at 10.00AM
  • Thu 1 Nov at 10.00AM
  • Fri 2 Nov at 10.00AM
  • Sat 3 Nov at 10.00AM
  • Sun 4 Nov at 10.00AM
  • Mon 5 Nov at 10.00AM
  • Tue 6 Nov at 10.00AM
  • Wed 7 Nov at 10.00AM
  • Thu 8 Nov at 10.00AM
  • Fri 9 Nov at 10.00AM
  • Sat 10 Nov at 10.00AM
  • Sun 11 Nov at 10.00AM
  • Mon 12 Nov at 10.00AM
  • Tue 13 Nov at 10.00AM
  • Wed 14 Nov at 10.00AM
  • Thu 15 Nov at 10.00AM
  • Fri 16 Nov at 10.00AM
  • Sat 17 Nov at 10.00AM
Quay Arts

Box office: 01983 822490

More information (external link)

Sea Street
Newport Harbour
Isle of Wight
PO30 5BD

Share

Sat 6 Oct – Sat 17 Nov 2018 | West Gallery | Quay Arts

Opening event: Sat 6 Oct 2-4pm

10 Years of Wight Architecture celebrates the work of eight major RIBA Architects, presenting displays of their most recent commissions in the West Gallery. This multimedia exhibition celebrates quality architectural design on the Isle of Wight, over a decade on from their 2007 exhibition. The photographs, drawings, models, projections and installations on display are examples of already constructed projects as well as of innovative designs which may one day contribute to the architectural landscape of the Isle of Wight.

Exhibitors include:

Elmstone Architectural | HMS Architects | Mitchell Evans Architects | Mattinson Associates | Modh Design | Peter Ferns Architecture | Rainey Petrie Architecture | Wight Architecture.

As architects work mainly in the private sector, it is a design practice very rarely viewed in detail by the public. This exhibition is an opportunity to observe presentations made by eight architectural companies displaying works of design that deal with sustainability, conservation, utilisation of space and renovation.

There will be an opportunity to discuss and meet the architects in the gallery at the public opening on Saturday 6th October 2 – 4pm. All are welcome to this free event.

Gallery opening times: Mon - Sat 10am - 5pm.

Img_8107

Send this page to a friend

Temporarily disabled.

Copy the code below and paste it into your HTML web page.

Spotted something that's not right? Please let us know and we'll get it fixed.