ARCHIVE: This event has now finished Exhibition: Loren Thorn - The Singing Crafter

31 July - 12 August

Exhibition

  • Tue 31 Jul at 10.30AM
  • Wed 1 Aug at 10.30AM
  • Thu 2 Aug at 10.30AM
  • Sat 4 Aug at 10.30AM
  • Sun 5 Aug at 10.30AM
  • Tue 7 Aug at 10.30AM
  • Wed 8 Aug at 10.30AM
  • Thu 9 Aug at 10.30AM
  • Sat 11 Aug at 10.30AM
  • Sun 12 Aug at 10.30AM
Newtown Old Town Hall

Box office: (01983) 531 785

More information (external link)

Town Lane
Newtown
PO30 4PA

Share

Tues 31 July – Sun 12 Aug 10.30am-5pm (closed Mon and Fri)

An exhibition of needlefelted pictures by local artist Loren Thorn, depicting wildlife and nature. Originally from south Wales, Loren moved to the Island for a summer job over 20 years ago and decided to stay. Her images are created using a needle felting technique which has had a recent resurgence, and involves, amongst other things, the use of an old blanket. Meet at Newtown Old Town Hall PO30 4PA (SZ 424 905). Normal admission charges apply.

The_singing_crafter_-_loren_thorn

Send this page to a friend

Temporarily disabled.

Copy the code below and paste it into your HTML web page.

Spotted something that's not right? Please let us know and we'll get it fixed.