Michael McDonald: Celebrating a lifetime's work

7 June - 30 June FREE

Exhibition

  • Thu 7 Jun at 9.00AM
  • Fri 8 Jun at 9.00AM
  • Sat 9 Jun at 9.00AM
  • Mon 11 Jun at 9.00AM
  • Tue 12 Jun at 9.00AM
  • Wed 13 Jun at 9.00AM
  • Thu 14 Jun at 9.00AM
  • Fri 15 Jun at 9.00AM
  • Sat 16 Jun at 9.00AM
  • Mon 18 Jun at 9.00AM
  • Tue 19 Jun at 9.00AM
  • Wed 20 Jun at 9.00AM
  • Thu 21 Jun at 9.00AM
  • Fri 22 Jun at 9.00AM
  • Sat 23 Jun at 9.00AM
  • Mon 25 Jun at 9.00AM
  • Tue 26 Jun at 9.00AM
  • Wed 27 Jun at 9.00AM
  • Thu 28 Jun at 9.00AM
  • Fri 29 Jun at 9.00AM
  • Sat 30 Jun at 9.00AM
New Rembrandt Gallery

Box office: (01983) 529285.

More information (external link)

15 Scarrots Lane
Newport
PO30 1JD

Share

Isle of Wight artist, Michael McDonald, is holding a rare exhibition of his art.

This in itself may not seem remarkable, however Michael has debilitating arthritis in all of his joints including hands and fingers he has had this since 1982, but still manages to produce some very impressive large-scale works.

Michael's work is to be shown from 7th June in the New Rembrandt Gallery,Isle Of Wight.

Despite Michael's rough start in life (being born into poverty) he has achieved a very high standard in art, himself becoming a doctor of art history along the way.

As well as this Michael believes in bringing art to the normal person, he has spent quite a lot of time teaching underprivileged and disadvantaged groups of people helping them to develop confidence and self-esteem through art.

This exhibition is a celebration of almost a life's work and achievement for Michael.

See Michael's Website for further information.

Mon - Sat: 09:00 to 17:00

Michael_mcdonald

Send this page to a friend

Temporarily disabled.

Copy the code below and paste it into your HTML web page.

Spotted something that's not right? Please let us know and we'll get it fixed.